USDA Logo Rural Development Logo USDA Rural DevelopmentStateAKMasthead
SpacerHomeDividerAbout RDDividerNewsroomDividerAgencies & OfficesDividerPrograms & OpportunitiesDividerHelpDividerContact UsDividerEn Español
Search RD
Spacer
Go
Spacer
Browse by Audience
Spacer
Spacer
Browse by Subject
Spacer
Business
Community Development
Cooperatives
Energy
Housing
Utilities
Loans
Grants
Technical Assistance
Forms and Publications
Regulations and Guidance
Online Services
Left Navigation Menu Bottom

Alaska Area Offices

Back to Alaska's Home Page

The personnel at the Alaska State Office for USDA Rural Development, located in Palmer, provide for the management of our federal programs which are delivered through six (6) Area Offices throughout rural Alaska. The Area Offices serve as the first point of contact for communities, homeowners and businesses to access our financial programs and technical services.

Below you will find the name, title, e-mail address and phone number for Rural Development's Management Team in located in the State Office in Palmer.


Full NameEmail AddressTelephone Number
   
Jim Nordlund
State Director
jim.nordlund@ak.usda.gov (907) 761-7705
Deborah Davis
Director, Rural Housing Programs
deborah.davis@ak.usda.gov (907) 761-7740
Merlaine Kruse
Director, Community Programs
merlaine.kruse@ak.usda.gov (907) 761-7778
Renee Johnson
Director, Business Programs
renee.johnson@ak.usda.gov (907) 761-7712
Tasha Deardorff
Manager, Rural Alaska Village Grants Program
tasha.deardorff@ak.usda.gov (907) 271-2424 ext. 118
Larry Yerich
Public Information Coordinator
lawrence.yerich@ak.usda.gov (907) 271-2424 ext. 125
Colleen Fidler
Administrative Officer
colleen.fidler@ak.usda.gov (907) 761-7704


The following USDA personnel are located in satellite offices in Alaska and in Washington providing for Rural Development's programs and services in rural utilities as specified.


Full NameEmail AddressTelephone Number
   
Eric Marchegiani
Field Representative - Electricity
eric.marchegiani@ak.usda.gov (907) 688-8732
Wes Lannen
Field Representative - Telecommunications
wes.lannen@wdc.usda.gov (360) 666-2741


We also provide you with points of contact for our Area Offices.


West Area

Serving: Lake and Peninsula Borough; Bristol Bay Borough; Dillingham census area; Bethel and Wade-Hampton census areas; Nome census area; and Northwest Arctic Borough

Area Director
vacant

Dillingham Satellite Office
William (Spud) Williams, Loan Specialist
104 Main Street, Suite 301-A
P.O. Box 1370
Dillingham, AK 99576-1370
Phone: (907) 842-3921
Fax: (907) 842-3922
Email: william.c.williams@ak.usda.gov

Content Divider

Interior Area

Serving: Southeast Fairbanks and Yukon-Koyukuk census areas; Fairbanks North Star Borough; Denali Borough; and North Slope Borough


Jane Gibson, Loan Specialist / Acting Area Director
590 University Avenue
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: (907) 479-6767 Ext. 4
Fax: (907) 457-4069
Email: jane.gibson@ak.usda.gov

Content Divider

Gulf Area

Serving: Valdez-Cordova Chugach census sub-area; Kenai Peninsula Borough; Kodiak Island Borough; Aleutians East Borough; and Aleutians West census area

Amy Milburn, Area Director
Wylie Chandler, Loan Technician
110 Trading Bay Road, Suite 160
Kenai, AK 99611
Phone: (907) 283-6640 Ext. 4
Fax: (907) 283-9667
Email: amy.milburn@ak.usda.gov
Email: wylie.chandler@ak.usda.gov

Content Divider

Central Area

Serving: Valdez-Cordova, Copper River census sub-area; and Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Merlaine Kruse, Director, Point of Contact
800 West Evergreen Avenue, Suite 201
Palmer, AK 99645-6539
Phone: (907) 761-7778
Email: merlaine.kruse@ak.usda.gov

Content Divider

Southeast Area

Serving: Ketchikan Gateway Borough; Prince of Wales-Hyder census area; City and Borough of Wrangell; Petersburg census area; City and Borough of Sitka; Hoonah-Angoon census area; City and Borough of Juneau; Haines Borough; Municipality of Skagway; and City and Borough of Yakutat

Keith Perkins, Area Director
Marsha Lysons, Loan Technician
204 Siginaka Way, Suite B; Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: (907) 747-3506
Fax: (907) 747-3597
Email: keith.perkins@ak.usda.gov
Email: marsha.lysons@ak.usda.gov

Last Modified:07/24/2014 
 
Footer Corner
RD Home | USDA.gov | Site Map | Policies and Links
FOIA | Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement | Information Quality | FirstGov | White House