USDA Logo Rural Development Logo USDA Rural DevelopmentStateAKMasthead
SpacerHomeDividerAbout RDDividerNewsroomDividerAgencies & OfficesDividerPrograms & OpportunitiesDividerHelpDividerContact UsDividerEn Español
Search RD
Browse by Audience
Browse by Subject
Community Development
Technical Assistance
Forms and Publications
Regulations and Guidance
Online Services
Left Navigation Menu Bottom

Alaska Area Offices

Back to Alaska's Home Page

The personnel at the Alaska State Office for USDA Rural Development, located in Palmer, provide for the management of our federal programs which are delivered through six (6) Area Offices throughout rural Alaska. The Area Offices serve as the first point of contact for communities, homeowners and businesses to access our financial programs and technical services.

Below you will find the name, title, e-mail address and phone number for Rural Development's Management Team in located in the State Office in Palmer.

Full NameEmail AddressTelephone Number
Jim Nordlund
State Director (907) 761-7705
Deborah Davis
Director, Rural Housing Programs (907) 761-7740
Misty Hull
Acting Director, Community Programs (907) 761-7733
Renee Johnson
Director, Business Programs (907) 761-7712
Tasha Deardorff
Director, Water & Environmental Programs (907) 271-2424 ext. 118
Larry Yerich
Public Information Coordinator (907) 271-2424 ext. 125
Colleen J. Fidler
Director, Administrative Programs (907) 761-7704

The following USDA personnel are located in satellite offices in Alaska and in Washington providing for Rural Development's programs and services in rural utilities as specified.

Full NameEmail AddressTelephone Number
Eric Marchegiani
Field Representative - Electricity (907) 688-8732
Wes Lannen
Field Representative - Telecommunications (907) 223-0383

We also provide you with points of contact for our Area Offices.

West Area

Serving: Lake and Peninsula Borough; Bristol Bay Borough; Dillingham census area; Bethel and Wade-Hampton census areas; Nome census area; and Northwest Arctic Borough

Jolene John, Area Director
510 L Street, Suite 410
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 271-2424, Ext. 102
Fax: (907) 271-4679

Content Divider

Interior Area

Serving: Southeast Fairbanks and Yukon-Koyukuk census areas; Fairbanks North Star Borough; Denali Borough; and North Slope Borough

Jane Gibson, Area Director
William Williams, Loan Specialist
590 University Avenue
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: (907) 479-4362 Ext. 4
Fax: (855) 422-9707

Content Divider

Gulf Area

Serving: Valdez-Cordova Chugach census sub-area; Kenai Peninsula Borough; Kodiak Island Borough; Aleutians East Borough; and Aleutians West census area

Amy Milburn, Area Director
Wylie Chandler, Loan Technician
110 Trading Bay Road, Suite 160
Kenai, AK 99611
Phone: (907) 283-8732 Ext. 4
Fax: (855) 711-9103

Content Divider

Central Area

Serving: Valdez-Cordova, Copper River census sub-area; and Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Misty Hull, Point of Contact
800 West Evergreen Avenue, Suite 201
Palmer, AK 99645-6539
Phone: (907) 761-7705
Fax: (907) 761-7783

Content Divider

Southeast Area

Serving: Ketchikan Gateway Borough; Prince of Wales-Hyder census area; City and Borough of Wrangell; Petersburg census area; City and Borough of Sitka; Hoonah-Angoon census area; City and Borough of Juneau; Haines Borough; Municipality of Skagway; and City and Borough of Yakutat

Keith Perkins, Area Director
Marsha Lysons, Loan Technician
204 Siginaka Way, Suite B; Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: (907) 747-3506
Fax: (855) 711-9104

Last Modified:11/20/2014 
Footer Corner
RD Home | | Site Map | Policies and Links
FOIA | Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement | Information Quality | FirstGov | White House