Community Facilities

Library funded by USDA Rural Development

Community Facilities Programs provide loans, grants and loan guarantees for projects to develop essential community facilities for public use in rural areas. This may include hospitals, fire protection, public safety, libraries, schools, day care centers as well as many other community-based initiatives. Visit the following site for a complete overview: Community Facilities Programs

 

Content Divider

Community Facilities Program Contacts

Denise. M. Oda, Acting Community Programs Director
Phone: (808) 933-8323  | denise.oda@hi.usda.gov

Bernadette J.U. Balajadia, Community Programs Specialist
Phone: (671) 300-8561 | bernadette.balajadia@pb.usda.gov
Covers Guam

Rocky Chenelle, Community Programs Specialist Phone: (808) 933-8333 | rocky.chenelle@hi.usda.gov

Ivet Figueroa, Community Programs Specialist

Phone: (808) 658-0201 | ivet.figueroa@hi.usda.gov

Samantha H. Shimizu, Community Programs Specialist
Phone: (808) 933-8370 | samantha.shimizu@hi.usda.gov

Dora Garcia, Community/Business Programs Technician
Phone: (808) 933-8309 | dora.garcia@hi.usda.gov