Housing Programs  

The Housing Program distributes Loans and Grants to provide rural residents with decent, safe and sanitary housing. These programs help finance new or improved housing for over 5,000 moderate, low or very-low-income families each year. Rural Housing programs provide financing, with no down payment, at favorable rates and terms, either through a direct loan or with a loan from a private financial institution which is guaranteed by Rural Development.

People with lower or fixed incomes who live in rural areas have a difficult time finding affordable housing. Rural Development offers loan and loan guarantee programs for new construction or substantial rehabilitation of rental housing for very low, low and moderate income families, the elderly and people with disabilities. A limited number of grants are available to qualified organizations to develop programs to assist very low and low-income rural homeowners. Loans are also available to provide capital financing for the development of housing for domestic farm laborers.

Single Family Housing Programs
Multi Family Housing Programs

Illinois Guaranteed Housing Program

Illinois Multi Family Housing Program


Single Family Direct Illinois Field Offices Map & Contacts
Guaranteed Rural Housing Contacts

Multi Family Housing Illinois Field Offices Map & Contacts

Housing Program Contacts

Illinois State Office
2118 W. Park Court, Suite A
Champaign, IL 61821
217-403-6200

Barry Ramsey Housing Programs Director
Tel: 217-403-6222/Fax: 855-832-8691
email: Barry.Ramsey@il.usda.gov

Dana Daugherty-Perez Multi-Family Housing Specialist,
Tel: 217-403-6223/Fax: 855-832-8691
email: Dana.Daugherty@il.usda.gov

Brenda Barr Multi-Family Housing Specialist
Tel: 217-403-6225/Fax: 855-832-8691
email: Brenda.Barr@il.usda.gov

Donna Wiltshire Single Family Housing Specialist
Tel: 217-403-6226/Fax: 855-832-8691
email: Donna.Wiltshire@il.usda.gov


Lindsey Keyes GRH Coordinator
Tel: 217-403-6216/Fax:
855-832-8692
email:
Lindsey.Keyes@il.usda.gov

Nicki Morgan GRH Coordinator
Tel: 217-403-6232/Fax: 855-832-8692
email: Nicki.Morgan@il.usda.gov

Harry Baxter, State Architect
Tel: 217-403-6227/Fax: 855-832-8691
email: Harry.Baxter@il.usda.gov