Ohio Community Facilities

Gallia County's New Department of Job and Family Services

State Director Tony Logan joins Deputy Under Secretary for Rural Development Doug O’Brien and Gallia County officials at the entrance to the Department of Job and Family Services building, recipient of a $744,000 Community Facilities loan that allowed commissioners to purchase the leased property at a rate well below its $1.2 million appraisal. (USDA photo by Heather Hartley)

Community Facilities Programs provide loans, grants and loan guarantees for projects to develop essential community facilities for public use in rural areas. This may include hospitals, fire protection, public safety, libraries, schools, day care centers as well as many other community-based initiatives. Visit the following site for a complete overview: Community Facilities Programs

Ohio Highlights

2012 Investments
CF Grants$228,400
CF Loans$5.6 million
RCDI Grants$385,000

Content Divider

Community Facilities Loan & Grant Program:

Community Facilities Program Contacts:

Dave Douglas, Program Director
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 255-2391
david.douglas@oh.usda.gov

Scott Shaneyfelt, Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 255-2414
scott.shaneyfelt@oh.usda.gov

Charles Dietz, Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 255-2431
charles.dietz@oh.usda.gov

John Miller, Area Director
2650 Richville Drive, Southeast, Suite 102
Massillon, Ohio 44646
(330) 830-7700 x 132
john.miller@oh.usda.gov

Chris Spellmire, Area Director
7868 CR 140, Suite D
Findlay, Ohio 45840
(419) 422-0242
chris.spellmire@oh.usda.gov

Christine Crowell, Area Specialist
21330 State Route 676, Suite A
Marietta, Ohio 45750
(740) 373-7113
christine.crowell@oh.usda.gov

Ashley Kelly, Area Specialist
514 Harry Sauner Road
Hillsboro, Ohio 45133
(937) 393-1921
ashley.kelly@oh.usda.gov

Andrew Sterling, Area Specialist
7868 CR 140, Suite D
Findlay, Ohio 45840
(419) 422-0242 x109
andrew.sterling@oh.usda.gov

Matthew McCoppin, Civil Engineer / Architect
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: (614) 255-2421
matthew.mccoppin@oh.usda.gov