Mult-Family Housing Program

Ohio Photo

Wayne Crossing is a multi-family unit serving 48 families located in Darke County. The property was preserved through a partnership between Ohio Rural Development and the Ohio Housing Finance Agency. (submitted photo)

Multi-Family Housing Programs offer Rural Rental Housing Loans to provide affordable multi-family rental housing for very low, low, and moderate income families; the elderly; and persons with disabilities. This is primarily a direct mortgage program, but funds may also be used to buy and improve land and to provide necessary facilities such as water and waste disposal systems. In addition, deep subsidy rental assistance is available to eligible families. Visit the following site for a complete overview: Multi-Family Housing Programs

Ohio Highlights

2012 Investments
New and Preserved Rental Housing: $3.3 million (in 133 units)
Rental Assistance$19.4 million

Content Divider

Guaranteed Rural Rental Housing Loan Program (Section 538)

Links to a variety of documents for the Multi-Family Housing Guaranteed Loan Program are listed below for your convenience. Please call 614-255-2418 for a list of approved lendors.

Content Divider

Direct Loan & Grant Programs:

Link to Regulations

Notices of Funding Availability (NOFAs)http://www.rurdev.usda.gov/RD_NOFAs.html

Content Divider

Ohio Multi-Family Housing Contacts:

Gerald Arnott, Program Director
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-255-2401
Gerald.Arnott@oh.usda.gov

Melodie Taylor-Ward, Multi-Family Housing Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-255-2418
Melodie.Taylor-Ward@oh.usda.gov

Cathy Simmons, Multi-Family Housing Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-255-2409
Cathy.Simmons@oh.usda.gov

Shirley Siefker, Northwest Ohio Specialist
7868 CR 140, Suite D
Findlay, Ohio 45840
419-422-0242, ext. 130
Shirley.Siefker@oh.usda.gov

Richard Hall, Southwest Ohio Specialist
514 Harry Sauner Road
Hillsboro, Ohio 45133
937-393-1921, ext. 132
Richard.Hall@oh.usda.gov

Mario Del Pilar, Northeast Ohio Specialist
2650 Richville Drive, SE, Suite 102
Massillon, Ohio 44646
330-830-7700 x 150
Mario.Delpilar@oh.usda.gov

Brent Warren, Southeast Ohio Specialist
21330 State Route 676, Suite A
Marietta, Ohio 45750
740-373-7113, ext. 219
Brent.Warren@oh.usda.gov