Ohio Single Family Housing

Photo of Michelle Amrine and USDA Rural Development staff

Soon-to-be homeowner Michelle Amrine snaps a "selfie" with USDA Ohio Rural Development employees who spent the day working on Amrine's Habitat for Humanity site in Marysville (Union County). The house marks the first-ever built-from-the-ground-up collaboration between Habitat and Rural Development in Ohio. (USDA Photo: Michelle Amrine / Heather Hartley)

Single Family Housing Programs provide homeownership opportunities to low- and moderate-income rural Americans through several loan, grant, and loan guarantee programs. The programs also make funding available to individuals to finance vital improvements necessary to make their homes decent, safe, and sanitary. Visit the following site for a complete overview: Single Family Housing Programs

Ohio Highlights

2013 Investments
   
Single Family Housing Guaranteed Loans (5,123 loans)$556,433,650
SFH Direct 502 Loans (253 loans)$27,248,402
SFH Direct 504 Loans (45 loans)$271,795
SFH Direct 504 Grants (133 grants)$659,299

Content Divider

Single Family Housing Guaranteed Loan Program:

New Loan Submissions:

Loan Closing Submission:

  • Please submit all loan closing documents to: rd.grh2@oh.usda.gov
  • Mail closing fee check to 200 N. High St., Rm. 507, Columbus, OH 43215

Guaranteed Loan Processing time:

  • Loan volume remains very heavy. A lender can obtain information on the current turn times by calling 614-255-2571 for an automated reply. The lender can also be included on our list serve email by sending contact information to Denise.Hobbs@oh.usda.gov. We’ll need the lender name, address, contact, phone number, fax number and email address.

Content Divider

Single Family Housing Guaranteed Loan Program Documents:

Content Divider

Regulations and Administrative Notices (AN)

Content Divider

Direct Loan & Grant Program:

Content Divider

Servicing Contacts:

Centralized Servicing Center; St. Louis, Missouri:

  • Customers and third party callers with general account questions: 1-800-414-1226
  • Delinquent customers or those who may require counseling with regards to servicing options:1-800-793-8861

Single Family Housing Contacts:

For general inquires of the guarantee program please email: rd.grh@oh.usda.gov

Gerald Arnott, Program Director
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2401
Gerald.Arnott@oh.usda.gov

Jerry Greenbaum, Specialist
Lead Guarantee Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone 614-255-2405
Jerry.Greenbaum@oh.usda.gov

Denise Hobbs, Specialist
Senior Guarantee Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2406
Denise.Hobbs@oh.usda.gov
Contact for automated guaranteed underwriting system

Vince Paumier, Specialist
Senior Guarantee Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2404
Vince.Paumier@oh.usda.gov
Contact for lender training

Mark Gideon, Specialist
Direct Program Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2402
Mark.Gideon@oh.usda.gov

John Runyan, Specialist
Direct Servicing Specialist
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2411
John.Runyan@oh.usda.gov

Teresa Connell, Technician
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2513
Teresa.Connell@oh.usda.gov

Kim Kondash, Technician
200 North High Street, Room 507
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-255-2410
Kim.Kondash@oh.usda.gov

Findlay Area Office
Chris Spellmire, Area Director
7868 C.R. 140, Suite D
Findlay, Ohio 45840
Phone: 419-422-0242, ext. 110
Chris.Spellmire@oh.usda.gov

Hillsboro Area Office
Linda Ayers-Louiso, Underwriter
514 Harry Sauner Road, Suite 3
Hillsboro, Ohio 45133
Phone: 937-393-1921, ext. 126
Linda.Louiso@oh.usda.gov

Massillon Area Office
John Miller, Area Director
2650 Richville Drive, SE, Suite A
Massillon, Ohio 44646
Phone: 330-830-7700, ext. 132
John.Miller@oh.usda.gov

Marietta Area Office
Lacy Boney, Underwriter
21330 State Route 676, Suite A
Marietta, Ohio 45750
Phone: 740-373-7113, ext. 209
Lacy.Boney@oh.usda.gov