News Release
Release No.STELPRD4016391
ContactLinda Anders402-437-5734
Vicki Schurman402-437-5563
Lincoln, Nebraska, May 22, 2012 --

@@The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Rural Development has announced its 2012 designated place list for the Rural Rental Housing (RRH) loan program. The program helps build and maintain affordable multi-family housing rental developments in rural areas.  Potential applicants include individuals, corporations, associations, partnerships, limited partnerships, state or local public agencies, nonprofit organizations, and Native American tribes. 

Only rural rental housing proposals located in the state’s designated places will be accepted for review.  Designated places were selected based upon certain demographic data that indicated a possible need for additional affordable rental units.  Fiscal Year 2012 Nebraska designated places are:  Ainsworth, Arlington, Aurora, Bayard, Beatrice, Beemer, Blair, Blue Hill, Broken Bow, Cambridge, Cedar Bluffs, Ceresco, Chappell, Clarkson, Crawford, Crofton, David City, Deshler, Dorchester, Eagle, Emerson, Fairbury, Falls City, Franklin, Friend, Genoa, Gibbon, Grant, Gretna, Hay Springs, Henderson, Hershey, Hickman, Holdrege, Hooper, Howells, Humboldt, Imperial, Indianola, Kenesaw, Kimball, Louisville, Loup City, Lyons, Madison, McCook, Milford, Minatare, Nelson, Newman Grove, Ogallala, O’Neill, Ord, Oxford, Pawnee City, Pender, Plattsmouth, Ravenna, Red Cloud, Rushville, Sargent, Schuyler, Scribner, Shelby, Shelton, Sidney, Springfield, Stanton, Stromsburg, Stuart, Sutherland, Tekamah, Utica, Valentine, Valley, Wakefield, Walthill. Wauneta, Wausa, Wayne, Waverly, Weeping Water, West Point, Wilber, Wood River, Wymore, and Yutan. 

Contact the Nebraska USDA Rural Development State Office for loan proposal information at (402) 437-5734.  Visit