Wisconsin Areas Ineligible for Housing Programs

The shaded Wisconsin counties contain areas not eligible for Rural Development housing assistance. Select a county for a detailed view of the ineligible areas within that county.

Eligible Rural Area Changes Effective Oct. 1, 2013.  Click here for more information regarding these changes.

Changes to the eligible areas map based on 2010 Census data scheduled to take effect Oct. 1, have been changed by passage of the Continuing Appropriations Act, 2014. The new implementation date, barring Congressional action, will be Jan, 15 2014. 
Click above then select "Future Eligible Areas" on the left menu to see the changes scheduled for Jan, 15, 2014. NOTE: Complete applications received before Jan, 15 2014, will continue to use rural area definitions based on 2000 Census data.


To view maps of the future ineligible areas, click here. Then select the "Single Family Housing" link under "Future Eligible Areas." Please note that the future eligible area maps will not be available until the first week of September!

Note: All of Milwaukee County is ineligible. 

Ineligible Areas in Wisconsin Map