USDA Logo Rural Development Logo USDA Rural DevelopmentMainMasthead
SpacerHomeDividerAbout RDDividerNewsroomDividerAgencies & OfficesDividerPrograms & OpportunitiesDividerHelpDividerContact UsDividerEn Español
Search RD
Browse by Audience
Browse by Subject
Community Development
Technical Assistance
Forms and Publications
Regulations and Guidance
Online Services
Left Navigation Menu Bottom

Where We Are!

The Maryland State Office, located in Dover, DE, administers USDA Rural Development programs through four offices across the state. All offices are open to the public Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.

USDA Rural Development
Maryland State Office
1221 College Park Drive, Suite 200
Dover, DE 19904

Serving Cecil, Kent, Caroline, Dorchester, Talbot, Worcester, Somerset, Wicomico, Queen Anne's and Harford Counties

Main Telephone Number: (302) 857-3580
Fax Number: (855) 389-2236
TTY: (302) 857-3585

State Office Staff

Bill McGowan, State Director
(302) 857-3580

Kathy Beisner, Assistant to the State Director
(302) 857-3582

Denise MacLeish, Community Program Director
(302) 857-3625

Brad King, Single Family Housing Program Director
(301) 797-0500 x4

Debbie Eason, Multi-Family Housing Program Director
(302) 857-3615

Letitia Nichols, Business and Cooperative Program Director
(302) 857-3628

Hagerstown Area Office
1260 Maryland Avenue, Suite 105
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(301)797-0500 Ext. 5 (Phone)
(855) 401-6645 (Fax)

Serving Carroll, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery, Baltimore, and Washington Counties.

Allegany and Garrett County Satellite Office
1260 Maryland Avenue, Suite 100
Hagerstown, MD 21740
(302) 531-7089 (Phone)
(855) 401-6645 (Fax)
Timothy T. Taylor, Loan Specialist

Upper Marlboro Satellite Office
5301 Marlboro Race Track Road
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(301) 574-5162 ext. 103 (Phone)
(855) 401-6645 (Fax)
Gloria Occhipinti, Loan Specialist

La Plata Satellite Office
101 Catalpa Drive, Suite 106A
La Plata, MD 20646
(301) 934-9588, ext. 112 (Phone)
(855) 401-6645(Fax)
Judy Lynch, Loan Specialist

Serving Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Pr. George's & St. Mary's Counties.

For Freedom of Information requests the following contacts are provided:
"FOIA Requester Service Center" Contact Jessica Morthole 302-857-3591
"FOIA Pubic Liaison" Contact Jessica Morthole 302-857-3591

Last Modified:11/20/2014 
Footer Corner
RD Home | | Site Map | Policies and Links
FOIA | Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy | Non-Discrimination Statement | Information Quality | FirstGov | White House